First steps to really living life

I woke up this morning, in fact a few mornings ago and felt really low. I have worked out that it is because I am 37 years old and feel that I haven’t really been living my life, just plodding along doing what is needed to survive and looking after everyone but myself. I used to have such a passion for life. At the moment it feels that the light has dimmed and the passion is lost in a fog of working to pay bills and looking after my family. Don’t get me wrong, I love my family a great deal and would do anything for them, I just need something. New goals, new passions, feel like I am enjoying the life that I’ve been given to the fullest.

So here I am writing it down in a blog. The first steps to really living life. I will try out different activities and experiences then write about them. I’m looking forward to it. The idea of it is lifting my spirits already. So watch this space. If you have any ideas of what I could try let me know.

Wish me luck!

Leave a Reply

