My next adventure is on the horizon..

After a long time planning, I’ve finally saved up and booked my place on a circus arts day experience! Right now I’m feeling a mix of excitement tinged with a hint of nervousness. Actually, quite a BIG hint of the nerves. The day will consist of juggling, tightrope walking and the trapeze! Will I fly through the air with the greatest of ease? I bloody hope so!

For someone who isn’t a fan of the high height life this is a big step for me. I can’t wait to try something new and meet new people though. I love the arts and have always been part of it, circus is a string to my bow I’ve never added. Until now!

Cirque du Soleil here I come? ummm, probably not.

The definition of circus:

circus
ˈsəːkəs/
noun
1.
a travelling company of acrobats, clowns, and other entertainers which gives performances, typically in a large tent, in a series of different places.
“I was thrilled by the annual visits of the circus”
informal
a public scene of frenetic, noisy, or confused activity.
“a media circus”
2.
(in ancient Rome) a rounded or oval arena lined with tiers of seats, used for equestrian and other sports and games.
“the Circus Maximus”

image

So here I go. Wish me luck! 🍀

https://m.youtube.com/watch?v=fwvqMptS7UA (The daring young man on the flying trapeze).

http://www.nationalcircus.org.uk   Take a look, they do some fantastic courses and experiences.

Leave a Reply

