Singing for the soul šŸŽ¶

For the last few weeks I’ve been debating what next to try on my “live life love it”mission. It boiled down to either roller derby or joining a community choir.

Drum roll…

I decided to go for the community choir!

So glad I did too. I had a fabulous time (on my way home now and couldn’t wait to write about it)

the choir is part of a group called ‘Singology’. They have a number of choir groups all over London. I chose the London Bridge branch. I’m terrible at map reading so it took me a while to find it but when I did I found a discreet church hall next to a busy bustling pub (Thursday is the new Friday people) and walked inside, a little nervous to be honest. I wasn’t sure what to expect. What would the people be like, would they be friendly, what songs would we sing, would I be able to sing! (It’s been a long time)

As soon as I entered the worries faded away in an instant. I felt welcome and at home straight away. The choir is made up of an eclectic mix of people from all sorts of backgrounds and I’m sure as I get to know them I’ll hear some fantastic stories. Everyone goes along to take a break from their daily lives and just relax, have fun and make new friends.

In 2 hours we went from soul to pop and gospel. It was fab!

I am definitely going back and will keep you all posted on the exciting events the choir will be taking part in!

 

If if you fancy joining a Singology choir near you check out their website: http://www.singology.com

It’s only Ā£80 a term or Ā£24 a month!

La la la la la šŸŽ¶šŸŽ¶šŸŽ¶šŸŽ¶

p.s. I’m still going to give roller derby a go at some point. Watch this space.

Happy living x

Leave a Reply

